School logo

Lakeside Primary School

  • Search
  • Translate

Announcement Banner

Please remember to wear a face mask when dropping off and collecting your child and if you come onto the school grounds - Thank you

About Us
Amdanom Ni

dragonfly logo iconMeet the Governors / Cwrdd â’r Llywodraethwyr

Welcome to the Governors' Section

The Lakeside School Governing Body is a very important group that strategically leads the school.
The group comprises governors from a number of categories, determined by Governors Wales.
At present the governors are:

The Head Teacher 
Rachel Mitchell

2 Teacher Governors 
Lisa Rayer

Louise Tanner

1 Non teaching staff member 
Pauline Morgan 

3 Parent Governors

Nerys Tudor-Jones (Vice-chair)

Nick Alexander (Chair of Governors)

Chris Hamblin

3 LA Governors 
John Wilkinson (Chair of Resources Committee)
Robert Hopkins (Chair of School Improvement Committee)

Tayyeba Roula

Community Governors

Bethan Simons

Richard Battrick

Clerk to the Governing Body
Virginia Pritchard

The Governing Body meets each Half Term as a full body but also each governor is a member of one of the two sub committees, either the School Improvement or Resources Committee. These groups also meet on a Half Termly basis.

Governors make regular visits to the school, spending time in classrooms and talking to members of staff. They are also encouraged to attend training courses and governors conferences.

For further information on the work of the Governors and Annual reports to parents please go to the Governor area or click the link below

Motivated, Happy, Imaginative & Caring Community