Menu
School logo

Lakeside Primary School

  • Search
  • Translate

Announcement Banner

Wishing everyone an enjoyable half term break - see you on June 4th!

Parents
Rhieni

dragonfly logo iconParentmail 20.10.23

Parentmail 20.10.23

Dear Parents/Carers,

Several Spooks and Sparkles costumes were bought/exchanged at the end of last week, and we look forward to seeing them at the discos next week.

As the weather gets colder please remember to wrap children up warm so that they can enjoy going outside for fresh air, fun and exercise during the school day.

Parents’ Consultations

If you haven’t booked your parent consultation yet, please do so via the link https://Lakesideprimary.schoolcloud.co.uk/.  We are looking forward to welcoming parents/carers into school next week for their consultations with class teachers.  Please note that the booking window closes Sunday evening to allow staff time to prepare for the meetings on Monday.

 

PTA Spooks and Sparkles Discos Thursday 26th October: 5-5.45pm and 6-7pm  FLYER ATTACHED

Entry to BOTH discos is via the main School Entrance (by the Winnie the Pooh Garden).  Please purchase tickets via ParentPay.  Children will be ticked off from our lists on entry.  Cost of entry: £2.50 each.

 

Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2:  5pm – 5.45pm

An adult needs to stay with their child and enjoy the dancing.  Exit will be via the KS2 Door.

 

Years 3, 4, 5 and 6:  6pm – 7pm

Children can be dropped off, but please make sure they go into the school building.  No mobile phones please.  Pick up will be from the KS2 Door at 7pm.  Children will not be allowed to walk home without a responsible adult picking them up.

Fancy dress is encouraged, not essential. But dancing like nobody’s watching is obviously compulsory!

 

Colorfoto Photos Day: Wednesday 8th November

Colorfoto will be coming into school to take individual pupil photos. 

 

Lost Property

Please see the lost property page of the web site if your child has mislaid something:  https://www.lakesideprimaryschool.co.uk/lost-property-eiddo-coll/  It would help us greatly if children’s property was labelled with their name, especially school uniform, so that we can reunite owners with their clothing or other items.  Many thanks.

 

Year Group Christmas Sharing sessions

Following the success of these last Christmas, the children will be sharing a Christmas-themed presentation with parents/carers.  Below is the timetable for these events.  Each session will start at 9.30am and will take place in the Big Hall.  Thank you.

 

 

Day / Date – 9.30am starts, Big Hall

Year group

Monday 11th December 

Nursery AM

Nursery PM (time TBC)

Tuesday 12th December

Reception

Wednesday 13th December

Year 1

Thursday 14th December

Year 2

Friday 15th December

Year 3

 

 

Tuesday 19th December

Year 4

Wednesday 20th December

Year 6

Thursday 21st December

Year 5

 

Wishing you a pleasant weekend.

 

Best wishes,

 

Rachel Mitchell, Headteacher

 

 

Upcoming events / Term dates

Monday 30th October – Friday 3rd November – half term break

November

Wednesday 8th November – Colorfoto individual pupil photos

Friday 10th November 2.30pm – Year 6 Remembrance Assembly for parents/carers

w/c Monday 13th November – Anti-bullying Week

Monday 13th November – Wear Odd Socks Day for Anti-bullying Week

Thursday 16th November 6.30pm - PTA Annual General Meeting, School Hall

Friday 17th November – CRAZY HAIR DAY for Children in Need

Monday 20th November – Year 4 children receive Universal Free School Meals (please remember to order before 8am each day)

 

December

Friday 1st December – Christmas Fayre

Thursday 7th December – Christmas Jumper Day for Save the Children

Thursday 7th December (to the 15th) - Hannukkah

Friday 22nd December – Pantomime

Friday 22nd December – Break up for Christmas

 

Term dates

2023-2024 academic year

Additional INSET days TBD

Break up for Half Term

Friday 27th October 2023

 

 

Autumn Half Term

 

Monday 30th October, 2023

Friday 3rd November, 2023

Break up for Christmas

Friday 22nd December

 

 

Christmas Break

 

Monday 25th December, 2023

Friday 8th January, 2024

Return to school

Monday 8th January, 2024

 

 

Break up for Half Term

Friday 9th February, 2024

 

 

Spring Half Term

Monday 12th February, 2024

Friday 16th February, 2024

 

Break up for Easter

Friday 22nd March, 2024

 

 

Easter Break

 

Monday 25th March, 2024

Friday 5th April, 2024

Return to school

Monday 8th April, 2024

 

 

EARLY MAY BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 6th May, 2024

 

 

Break up for Half Term

Friday 24th May

 

 

Summer Half Term

 

Monday 27th May, 2024

Friday 31st May, 2024

Last day of term

Monday 22nd July, 2024

 

 

 

 

Motivated, Happy, Imaginative & Caring Community

Top