Menu
School logo

Lakeside Primary School

  • Search
  • Translate

Announcement Banner

Wishing everyone an enjoyable half term break - see you on June 4th!

Parents
Rhieni

dragonfly logo iconParentmail November 25th, 2022

Parentmail November 25th, 2022

 

Dear Parent/Carer,

As the children arrived in a sea of red, there was much excitement ready for the Wales v Iran match today… it was just a shame that it was not the result that Wales wanted!  With only a month to go until Christmas, we can now turn our attention to getting ready for all the fun festivities that we have planned at Lakeside.

 

Children in Need

Last week’s fundraiser raised a phenomenal £361.36 in just half an hour on the gate!  Thank you so much to Lakeside families for your continuing generosity.

 

Dancefit Christmas Show

Best wishes to all the pupils who are taking part in the Dancefit Christmas at Barry Memorial Hall this Sunday – I’m sure you’ll have a wonderful time!

 

Digital Leaders Autumn Competition

The Digital Leaders presented a video in assembly today showcasing all the lovely entries to the Autumn Nature competition and announcing the winners.  Thank you so much to families for entering this; there was such a lovely variety of colours and places to look at.

 

Christmas sharing timetable

 

Morning

Afternoon

Monday 12th December

 

 

Tuesday 13th December

Nursery AM Christmas sharing

Nursery PM Christmas sharing

Wednesday 14th December

Reception Christmas sharing

Year 3 Christmas sharing

Thursday 15th December

Year 1 Christmas sharing

 

Friday 16th December

Year 6 Christmas sharing

 

 

 

Morning

Afternoon

Monday 19th December

Year 4 Christmas sharing

 

Tuesday 20th December

Year 2 Christmas sharing

 

Wednesday 21st December

 

 

Thursday 22nd December

Year 5 Christmas sharing

 

Friday 23rd December

 

 

 

For the morning performances, teas and coffees will be served from 9.00am, ready to start at 9.30am. 

For the afternoon performances, teas and coffees will be served from 2.00pm, ready to start at 2.15pm.

You will be able to take photos and videos during the sharing, but they are not to be uploaded on any social media sites (just please be respectful of the view of those behind you!)

 

PTA News

  • Thank you to the PTA for organising the Table Top Sale today – it was a great success!
  • Christmas Fayre - Friday 2nd December, after school – hope to see you all there.

 

Wishing you all a pleasant weekend,

 

Rachel Mitchell, Headteacher

 

DATES: 2022-2023 academic year

November 2022

Friday 25th November – PTA Table-top sale

 

December 2022

Friday 2nd December – PTA Christmas Fair

Friday 9th December – Christmas Jumper Day (Save the Children fundraiser)

Tuesday 13th December – Nursery Christmas sharing AM & PM

Wednesday 14th December - Reception Christmas sharing; Y3 Christmas sharing

Thursday 15th December – Year 1 Christmas sharing

Friday 16th December – Year 6 Christmas sharing

18th – 26th December – Hanukkah

Monday 19th December – Year 4 Christmas sharing

Tuesday 20th December – Year 2 Christmas sharing

Thursday 22nd December – Year 5 Christmas sharing

Friday 23rd December – last day of term

 

CHRISTMAS BREAK         

 

January 2023

Sunday 22nd January – Chinese New Year

 

February 2023

Friday 3rd February – NSPCC Number Day

Tuesday 7th February – Safer Internet Day

 

Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February – Half Term break

March 2023

Wednesday 1st March – St David’s Day

Thursday 2nd March – World Book Day

10th-19th March – British Science Week

Friday 17th March – Red Nose Day

Wednesday 22nd March – Ramadan begins (exact dates TBC)

Friday 31st March – break up for Easter

 

April 2023

EASTER BREAK

Sunday 9th April – Easter Day

Monday 17th April – back to school

Friday 21st to Saturday 22nd April – Eid ul-Fitr (exact dates TBC)

 

May 2023

Monday 1st May – BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June – Half Term break

 

June 2023

 

July 2023

Monday 24th July – last day of term

 

SUMMER BREAK

Motivated, Happy, Imaginative & Caring Community

Top